Skip to content

Where the #$%@ is Hemanth?

September 14, 2009


Ah…I deeply apologize for the long break I took from the blog. I am back and back for good and with me I have some great news. I wish I could have shared this with all of you much earlier, but I had to be absolutely sure that it was all happening. There have been several things happening over the past few days and the best part is all of them seem to happening together at the same time. Let me start from the beginning:

29th August: I received a mail from the boss of a popular movie website which covers Tollywood asking me if I would like to freelance for them. And I said, “Yes…why not?”! That mail was from…www.123telugu.com

123telugu

Ahh..now you know, why I haven’t been writing so consistently these days. Today (14th Sepetember) was my first day at work and I think it will take me some time to get used to “work”! And I had to wait for couple of weeks to know for sure that I will be an official movie critic! And yes, do follow my reviews on www.123telugu.com, will probably get something to write this week. Oh, by the way, I didn’t apply directly to this firm! They found me via twitter and this blog! How cool is that?

Apart from all this, I have been pondering to write a story for quite sometime now. I think I have few ideas and right now, I have to make sure that I make it a point to write all that and see how it evolves. The subject will be a good script for a documentary…shall reveal more details on this one as I make some progress. Over the past few days, I have been reading a lot too! Finally I managed to wrap up, David Mitchell’s “Cloud Atlas” and currently am reading “Fast Food Nation”…a very interesting book which often reveals horrific details.

Well, that’s about it for now…I am still in the Hills, sipping my coffee, flipping through my books, smiling at people, thinking of new things to write about and wondering whom am I going to meet next. It finally dawns to me that after many days, I am excited about the way things are going on. I feel alive!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Vijay permalink
    September 14, 2009 4:13 pm

    Way to go dude. Congrats.

  2. September 15, 2009 10:53 am

    Congrats bro….

  3. September 16, 2009 5:52 am

    Wooow, Hemanth! That’s good news!
    Congratulations, man, you deserve this :D.

    Hugs,
    Tati

  4. sukhanth permalink
    September 16, 2009 8:17 pm

    congrats annaya….
    i kno ur deserved to be what you are…….

  5. September 18, 2009 3:38 pm

    Hello Hemanth,

    I was inspired by the theme you were using previously. that was simple and very appealing. i am surprised that you have moved to the theme that i am using at http://www.myengg.com/engg/info/ which has inherent disadvantages – it doesnt encourage users to post comments.

    just compare the number of comments you recieve to what youwere recieveing early and u’ll understand what I meant

Leave a Reply

