Skip to content

It Matters…

August 10, 2009

The year 2006 was fantastic for a lot of us. We did end up enrolling for the final year of our engineering lives! After all that scare of 3 years, finally we were about to come face to face with our luck, destiny (more like destination!). Before I left for my internship in Pune, I think it was in the month of February when I saw this amazing Spanish movie, “The Motorcycle Diaries”, which narrates the story of Che Guvera and Alberto Granado before they joined Fidel Castro. The road trip all across South America on a bike had a deep impact on their lives as they see the suffering of the poor and hundreds of other problems which people endure every day.

The story and narration of “The Motorcycle Diaries” was probably my first inspiration to write one myself. And I did write a story. I named it…”It Matters”. It’s the story of three friends who go on a road trip across Andhra Pradesh, as they try to explore the major tourist spots across the state. Oh, I know what you are thinking? Does it have similiarities with Radha Krishna’s (Krrish) critically acclaimed Telugu film “Gamyam” which released in 2008. Even I was curious about it, but trust me, there’s no similarity between the two stories…moreover I finished writing it in 2006.

If you have oodles of patience and looking for something to kill your lazy evening, I think you should read this story. And do let me know your opinion, suggestion after you have read the story.

Download -It Matters (360kb) – Yes, it’s free!

-Hemanth

(The author can be reached at hemanth.cr@gmail.com)

4 Comments leave one →
  1. August 12, 2009 12:15 am

    hmmm its very big hemanth , it definetly needs some dedicated amount of time to skim the whole. But i will definetly read it, i cannot afford to miss ur posts, so the stories too.And definetly it will be gr8 is what i am thinking.

    • Hemanth permalink*
      August 12, 2009 9:33 am

      @RamC: Yeah dude, the story is kinda long…besides it’s not too well structured…although it’s about 57 pages….might go upto 100 pages or so with some proper spacing and stuff like that!..And do lemme know what you think about it once you are done with it…:)

  2. Pradeep Varma permalink
    August 12, 2009 7:20 pm

    Good effort Hemanth, Did you add any real life incidents/Characters in the story, i liked the knowledge you have on the places and the lives of the people in different parts of AP.

    How many days you spent on the story ?

    • Hemanth permalink*
      August 12, 2009 10:01 pm

      @Pradeep: Thanks dude…well, it’s part fiction, part fact…I did add few characters here and there…well, I didn’t know quite a few things about all those places in AP…had to read about them a lot…but then, the story doesn’t describe the details of the places these friends go to…it’s about the people they encounter there…:)

      I think I had written this story over a period of 60 days…do lemme know what you think of it once you have read the story…

Leave a Reply

