Skip to content

Fun, Food & Frolic…

July 8, 2009

Yay! The day has finally come. In 2 days I will be roaming around the streets of Singapore before heading to a week long trip across the western coast of Malaysia. The fact that this is my first trip abroad, makes it even more interesting and exciting. This also means 10 day break from blogging, movies and all that jazz, but I am sure I will adhere to my addiction and ensure that I finish all the pending work by the end of the month. Here are some of the things I am gonna miss in the coming few days:

1. Movies: ShortKut, Morning Walk (both in Hindi), Harry Potter (English), and probably, Kalavaramaye Madhilo (Telugu).

2. My hangout in the Hills.

3. The awesome weather in Hyderabad.

But then, life has its own way to negate the sad things with too many awesome things. I think this is what you can expect from me after I am back in Hyderabad.

Graphic Description of :

1. (of course, the censored version) of all the madness in Singapore.

2. Driving across the countryside of Malaysia all the way to Malacca.

3. Pictures of Kuala Lampur taken from the top of Petronas Towers and our little escapade in the bylanes and giant shopping malls in KL.

4. A brief excerpt of my overnight stay in Genting!

5. Stories about the ride from KL to Penang through Selangor and Perak.

6. Tantalizing street food in Penang as I savour the local delicacies like Assam Laksa, Rabbit Satay, etc.

7. Exploring the streets and the night spots around Georgetown, Penang.

8. Fiddling with rain and clouds in Penang before heading to Langkawi

9. Beaches and Islands of Langkawi.

10. hmmm….some more stuff from Singapore!

Phew! I can hardly wait to go on this food/culture trail and I guess I couldn’t have asked for a better place near India to begin with. Malaysia…here I come!…:)

Before I forget, I will be in Penang on 15th and will be heading to Langkawi on 17th. Any tips and advice about travelling across these islands is appreciated….thanks in advance.

Cheers,

Hemanth

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 9, 2009 9:52 am

    Enjoy ur vacation bro…

  2. John Lee permalink
    July 14, 2009 1:34 pm

    Beware of May Hiang restaurant in Pantai Tengah(opposite Frangipani). Halal Chinese seafood restaurant which has a crooked boss overcharging customers esp if you’re a foreigner and everybody is incldg ‘mainlanders’.

    A standard chicken(not herbal) costs rm40 and after complaining Boss offered ice-cream for 4 peps which ended up as rm35 on the bill!!

Leave a Reply

