Skip to content

Letters from the Hills-3

May 14, 2009

The Hills.

13-05-09

H,

Ahhh…I am glad that my letter has reached you in time. Just 2 days after my first letter, quite a few things have happened here in The Hills and I can’t wait to spill the beans. On another note, a brief shower from the Rain Gods has bestowed great serenity to darkness that blankets this place at this time. Of course, it goes without saying that, as the days get longer, the Sun is exponentially blazing these days. Hope this rain graces us with its presence during daytime too. Coming back to our lives @ The Hills.

I have hardly been to the hangout this week, maybe that’s because I end up splurging beyond what I should. Anyhow, the only day when I went there, our usual gang was around. But all of them had made their plans and headed to another destination. That reminds me something about a 7 @ 12 and a certain 8 @ 6 who catches my attention almost every evening. This 8 is always with someone whose claim to fame seems to be….boink! Hardly makes an impression! But then that’s how it is. I can’t fathom the dynamics of relationships especially that of a non-college environment. There’s too much of PDA than I can digest and quite contrary to that I cannot understand how the size of hypothalamus never grows in size for most of those in [ 18-24]. A little later, I met Vetti and Ajbi and another friend of Vetti. Our plans to watch a movie bombed, so instead we headed for a coffee @ The Hills. I must say, despite all these months, Ajbi hasn’t changed a bit. He might not be in the safe confines of The FARM, but trust me, he’s doing great in his firm! Vetti, on the other hand, was as curious about everything as always. Maybe your absence restrained the awesomeness in him (I still remember the days of “The Game”!)

The Kids are getting serious about the big day next month. I guess it’s for their own good. But I wonder what they are gonna do from next week onwards. There’s a serious onslaught of several other kids! Already we have started thinking about the rest of the year which seems to be in a hurry to get past us. The other day, I was thinking of something with respect to movies. I think, I shall propose the idea to the kids and the gang @ The Hills in the coming few days. The situation in my own firm isn’t encouraging either, so hopefully this idea should be of some help. Oh, how could I forget this. I started off with  XOXO earlier today. This is turning out to be the 21st century version of Bold and Beautiful. I think I spoiled some chances of liking the show by reading the story on Wiki. So far it’s been passable.

I can’t seem to pull myself out of Room 101. It haunts me like a shadow. The world which I once knew is crumbling and I doubt if I can ever see it again. As I march ahead, all I can think about is, where does this road lead to? I wish I knew the answer. I wish you knew the answer. More on that later.

Miss You.

Yours,

Hemanth

4 Comments leave one →
  1. May 14, 2009 10:24 am

    XOXO?

    • Hemanth permalink*
      May 14, 2009 12:52 pm

      Gossip Girl!..:)

  2. the Kid permalink
    May 14, 2009 10:40 am

    the kids or shaill i say the kid is giving himself allowance of coming out twice in a week from now on.hope i stick to it

    • Hemanth permalink*
      May 14, 2009 12:54 pm

      Yeah dude! The Kids have to seriously do that…the big day next month is more important than anything else atleast for the next month…that includes even IPL!..:P

Leave a Reply

