Skip to content

Clueless

February 5, 2009

The morning daze hasn’t faded yet,

And already it’s evening,

With so many around slogging too much,

I sit back to see what they are upto.

 

Fear and agony take toll on me,

Fear that something bad is going to happen,

and agony that I don’t do much about it,

What do I do? I am so clueless.

 

Yet another day, yet another day of my life,

Fades into the annals of my history,

as I try to make sense of it,

It still leaves me clueless.

 

I see a distant friend talk about hope,

and read another speaking with conviction and optimism,

There are atleast some who have a sense of purpose,

But I sit here in a hole and look for the light outside.

 

Finding clues and connecting dots,

Slashing and striking unfinished lines,

I try to make sense and find a purpose,

And it’s night already, I am still clueless.

 

Tomorrow will be yet another day. Yet another struggle…

2 Comments leave one →
  1. SAMBIT permalink
    February 5, 2009 2:36 pm

    Hats off! Everthing is so perfect with this work yours! Splendid title, lucid thoughtflow and its still leaves room for reflection.

    • Hemanth permalink*
      February 5, 2009 3:00 pm

      @Sambit…thanks dude…although I must say, I had no clue what I was writing..:)

Leave a Reply

