Skip to content

The Wisdom of a Hustler…

February 3, 2009

The Earth was a fascinating place. Everything was possible, everything. So, why would the hustler, the poster boy, risk his reputation? I don’t know the reason…we should ask his “clients”, “contacts” and “They” about it.

Hustler said : ” I am a Hustler. People. I am a Hustler”.

And all hell broke loose. Although, the real clients and contacts of the Hustler don’t seem to be talking or have come out publicly, the “They” have been trying to dig the skeletons out of the closet and all of them went berserk.

They claimed, “He is a Hustler!”
They shouted, “Prosecute him…he is a hustler.”
They cried, “He is a hustler, for heaven’s sake”
They cringed, “He is a hustler…hustler…HUSTLER.”
They reported, “He has been a hustler for the past couple of decadesand only now he has come out with a public statement.”
They exclaimed, “Why isn’t the world doing anything about this hustler?”
One day, when they didn’t have anything to say, they just said….”Hustler…Hustler…Hustler.”

And looked at the world around to react.

We said, “We know. He is a Hustler. Do you have anything more to say?”

I don’t know which side I am on…but watching the ups and downs of life and that of a hustler, I can only say, “Yes. He is a Hustler, so what now?”

Lull. A deafening silence. And I move on. Life Goes on

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 3, 2009 5:07 pm

    I finally decided to write a comment on your blog. I just wanted to say good job. I really enjoy reading your posts.

  2. Hemanth permalink*
    February 4, 2009 6:59 pm

    @Rick Boyer…Thanks a lot!…:) Please do drop in a mail, and keep me posted about what you do!..:)

Leave a Reply

