Skip to content

My Experiments with Truth

February 2, 2009

My Experiments with Truth by Hemanth Kumar C R, funnytimes.com

All my experiments with truth have been the least fruitful. Whoever said that “Truth Alone Triumphs” should be lynched! The only other option is to LIE. The problem is, I don’t lie…I can’t lie…that would make me a hypocrite! 

So..there I am…middle of nowhere…and as I struggle to face the Life….I see the “F” fading away into the a realm far far away….lets face it, the loss of innocence, the chronic dissatisfaction and a confused mind are all great symptoms and they bring me closer to believe in one eternal truth.

Life is a Lie…full of contradictions! If Life itself is so confused about what it wants to do, WTF am I being blamed for everything??? Ah…Hypocrisy is right when it’s the other person exhibiting the quality. And if you do the same…they earn the right to call you a liar…a hypocrite. Either way, You…I lose!

Pssssttttt……and you ask me to believe in something?! Hope?!? Destiny?? God?? Life?? People?? Myself??!…Isn’t that hypocrisy as well??

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 2, 2009 2:06 am

    Now that’s an interesting view point. But actually i have understood it and have stopped trying not to pretend that i am not an hypocrite. You see anyways i have to turn out to be one. So its all about deciding how i want to reach there 🙂

  2. Hemanth permalink*
    February 2, 2009 2:16 am

    @Amit..well, I find your POV very interesting! Everyone is in a way hypocrite…but accepting that “I” am a hypocrite, makes you more truthful…hehe…and you are back into the realm of irony!..:)

  3. mansitrivedi permalink
    February 2, 2009 12:08 pm

    Hang in there! Truth does triumph!!

  4. Hemanth permalink*
    February 2, 2009 5:17 pm

    @Mansi…Well, this must sound something quite opposite to one of your posts couple of days ago! I haven’t quit yet…:)..Just questioning…

Leave a Reply

