Skip to content

A New Year…

January 8, 2009
by

Jan 1:2009…Yet another day in my life, which heralded new promises and dreams. And just a week later, I find myself in an abyss. I could never have imagined that I would be associated with one of the biggest tragedies which the world, particularly India has ever seen. Yes, as some of you might have guessed, I am a part of the company which is being dubbed as “India’s Enron”.

Just a year ago, I had a funny feeling that I can never fit into the IT industry. And as I go through the emotions over the past 2 days, I cannot help but introspect about my life ahead. Ironically, more than anything, I feel attached to the firm in some manner. Call it stupidity or coming of age, it’s true. Only time will tell where I see myself in the coming days…but for the time being, as reports and news articles in zillions of Indian and International newspapers and channels are being circulated about the firm…there’s only one thing I can dream of. Serenity.

Long time ago, when I was in college, I heard this song by Godsmack…I guess this is more relevant than ever for me now! And this is how I see myself….

         Godsmack – Serenity
“As I sit here and slowly and close my eyes
I take another deep breath
And feel the wind pass through my body
I’m the one in your soul
Reflecting in the light
Protect the ones who hold you
Cradling your inner child

I need serenity
In a place where I can hide

I need serenity
Nothing changes, days go by

Where do we go when we just don’t know
And how do we relight the flame when it’s cold
Why do we dream when I thought mean nothing
And when will we learn to control

Tragic visions slowly stole my life
Tore away everything
Cheating me out of my time
I’m the one who loves you
No matter wrong or right
And every day I hold you
I hold you with my inner child

I need serenity
In a place where I can hide
I need serenity
Nothing changes, days go by

Where do we go when we just don’t know
And how do we relight the flame when it’s cold
Why do we dream when I thought mean nothing
And when will we learn to control

Where do we go when we just don’t know
And how do we relight the flame when it’s cold
Why do we dream when I thought mean nothing
And when will we learn to control

I need serenity
Where do we go when we just don’t knowAnd how do we relight the flame when it’s cold
Why do we dream when I thought mean nothing
And when will we learn to control

I need serenity
Where do we go when we just don’t knowAnd how do we relight the flame when it’s cold
Why do we dream when I thought mean nothing
And when will we learn to control…”

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

